International Live Thread | February 6

Wembley -- the site of England's friendly versus Brazil. - Kirby Lee-US PRESSWIRE

An open thread for today's internationals and also a listing of all the fixtures that Manchester United players are involved in. In addition, a listing is provided for other intriguing games.

There are a plethora of international fixtures today -- whether they are African Cup of Nation semi-final ties, World Cup qualifiers, or friendlies -- and up to thirteen Manchester United players could feature. If you're watching some of these ties and fancy an open thread for discussion, here you go. This will be up all day. Here is a United specific preview for today. Let us know what matches you plan to watch.

Here's a listing of the matches that United players are involved in -- the team they are representing is in bold:

* Japan vs. Latvia (friendly) | Kobe, Japan | 10:20am GMT, 5:20am EST -- Shinji Kagawa

* Chile vs. Egypt (friendly) | Madrid, Spain | 5:00pm GMT, 12:00pm EST -- Angelo Henriquez (on loan to Wigan Athletic)

* Malta vs. Northern Ireland (friendly) | Ta'Qali, Malta | 6:30pm GMT, 1:30pm EST -- Jonny Evans

* Macedonia vs. Denmark (friendly) | Skopje, Macedonia | 6:30pm GMT, 1:30pm EST -- Anders Lindegaard

* England vs. Brazil (friendly) | London, England (Wembley) | 7:30pm GMT, 2:30pm EST -- Wayne Rooney, Tom Cleverley, Danny Welbeck, Chris Smalling

* Netherlands vs. Italy (friendly) | Amsterdam, Holland | 7:30pm GMT, 2:30 EST -- Robin van Persie

* France vs. Germanly (friendly) | Paris, France | 8:00pm GMT, 3:00pm EST -- Patrice Evra

* Portugal vs. Ecuador (friendly) | Guimarães, Portugal | 8:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST -- Nani (Portugal), Antonio Valencia (Ecuador)

* Mexico vs. Jamaica (World Cup qualifier) | Mexico City, Mexico | 2:30am GMT (Feb. 7), 9:30pm EST -- Javier Hernandez

Other possible intriguing ties:

* Croatia vs. South Korea (friendly) | London, England (Craven Cottage) | 2:00pm GMT, 9:00am EST

* Spain vs. Uruguay (friendly) | Doha, Qatar | 6:00pm GMT, 1:00pm EST

* Sweden vs. Argentina (friendly) | Gothenburg, Sweden | 7:30pm GMT, 2:30pm EST -- ZLATAN vs MESSI!

* Ireland vs. Poland (friendly) | Dublin, Ireland | 7:45pm GMT, 2:45pm EST

* Scotland vs. Estonia (friendly) | Aberdeen, Scotland | 7:45pm GMT, 2:45pm EST

* Wales vs. Austria (friendly) | Cardiff, Wales | 7:45pm GMT, 2:45pm EST

* Honduras vs. United States (World Cup qualifying) | San Pedro Sula, Honduras | 9:00pm GMT, 4:00pm EST


Follow us on Twitter

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker