Live International Thread: March 22, 2013

David Cannon

No injuries, please!

Thirteen Manchester United players could in international action today (Antonio Valencia played yesterday for Ecuador -- and he was ace with 3 assists) for World Cup qualifiers. The Reds are spread across three continents. Here are their fixtures:

* MUFC international preview

* Japan vs Canada (friendly) | Doha, Qatar | 2:00pm GMT, 10:00am EST: Shinji Kagawa

* Holland vs Estonia | Amsterdam, Holland | 7:30pm GMT, 3:30pm EST: Robin van Persie

* Northern Ireland vs Russia | Belfast, Northern Ireland | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST: Jonny Evans

* France vs Georgia | Saint-Denis, France | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST: Patrice Evra

* Spain vs Finland | Gijon, Spain | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST: David de Gea

* San Marino vs England | Serravalle, San Marino | 8:00pm GMT, 4:00pm EST: Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck, Ashley Young, Tom Cleverley, Michael Carrick, and Chris Smalling

* Honduras vs Mexico | San Pedro Sula, Honduras | 9:05pm GMT, 5:05pm EST: Javier Hernandez (Chicharito)

* Peru vs Chile | Lima, Peru | 2:10am (March 23), 10:10pm EST: Angelo Henriquez

Here are a handful of other fixtures that you may or may not find interesting -- none of these involve United players, though:

* Croatia vs Serbia | Zagreb, Croatia | 5:00pm GMT, 1:00pm EST

* Scotland vs Wales | Glasgow, Scotland | 8:00pm GMT, 4:00pm EST

* Sweden vs Ireland | Solna, Stockholm, Sweden | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST

* Columbia vs Bolivia | Barranquilla, Columbia | 8:00pm GMT, 4:00pm EST

* Argentina vs Venezuela | Buenos Aires, Argentia | 12:00am GMT (March 23), 8:00pm EST

* United States vs Costa Rica | Denver, Colorado, United States | 2:11am GMT (March 23), 10:11pm EST


Follow us on Twitter

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker