Tuesday Internationals Open Thread

Mike Hewitt

Up to fourteen Manchester United players could be in international action today. Hopefully no one gets injured.

There are a plethora of internationals around the globe today -- both friendlies and World Cup qualifiers -- and up to fourteen Manchester United players could be in action across four continents. Here's a listing of the games that United players could be involved in along with some other interesting fixtures:

-- Manchester United International Preview | March 26

* Jordan vs Japan | 2:00pm GMT, 10:00am EST -- Shinji Kagawa

* Holland vs Romania | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST -- Robin van Persie

* Northern Ireland vs Israel | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST -- Jonny Evans

* Montenegro vs England | 8:00pm GMT, 4:00pm EST -- Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck, Ashley Young, Michael Carrick, Tom Cleverley, and Chris Smalling

* France vs Spain | 8:00pm GMT, 4:00pm EST -- Patrice Evra (France), David de Gea (Spain)

* Ecuador vs Paraguay | 9:00pm GMT, 5:00pm EST -- Antonio Valencia

* Chile vs Uruguay | 11:30pm GMT, 7:30pm EST -- Angelo Henriquez

* Mexico vs United States | 2:30am GMT [Wednesday morning], 10:30pm EST -- Javier Hernandez (Chicharito)

Here's a short list of non-United related internationals that you might find interesting:

* Serbia vs Scotland | 7:30pm GMT, 3:30pm EST

* Wales vs Croatia | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST

* Germany vs Kazakhstan | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST

* Ireland vs Austria | 7:45pm GMT, 3:45pm EST

* France vs Spain | 8:00pm, 4:00pm EST

After these round of fixtures, the likes of Kagawa, Chicharito, and Valencia are expected to be flown back to England on private jets. United are next in action on Saturday afternoon when they travel to the Stadium of Light for a Premier League clash with Sunderland.


Follow us on Twitter

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker