DFB Pokal final/Legends/Internationals Open Thread

Michael Regan

There's a variety of (somewhat) interesting football matches this weekend all across the globe. Here are some of the ones you might be interested in:

SATURDAY

* Barcelona vs Malaga | 6:00pm BST, 1:00pm EST | La Liga -- This match is only interesting from a Manchester United perspective for one reason: Cesc Fabre THIAGO! The talented youngster is likely to start -- and if he doesn't, then I doubt any of you will care. (Here's a match preview from Barca Blaugranes)

* Bayern Munich vs VfB Stuttgart | 7:00pm BST, 2:00pm EST | DFB Pokal final -- Bayern tries to join the 1998-99 Manchester United side, amongst others, in immortality by becoming just the seventh side to win a treble. In a piece for ESPN, Miguel Delaney examines how Bayern and each of the treble winning sides stack up against each other.

SUNDAY

* United legends vs Real Madrid legends | 2:30pm BST, 7:30am EST -- Scholes and Zidane and Figo oh my!

* Ireland vs Georgia | 5:30pm BST, 12:30pm EST | International friendly -- I'm not sure why I thought y'all might think this is interesting. Perhaps you're Irish. Even then, you still might not be interested. Shane Long's goal from Seamus Coleman's cross, though, at Wembley was a beauty at the midweek.

* United States vs Germany | 7:30pm BST, 2:30pm EST | International friendly -- The Bayern and Borussia Dortmund crew are excused from this friendly. Still though, the 'B' team Germany is miles ahead of the Americans.

* Brazil vs England | 8:00pm BST, 3:00pm EST | International friendly -- The (sort of) refurbished Maracana is re-opening for this friendly. England could have as little as 14 fit players so expect Michael Carrick, Phil Jones, and Wayne Rooney to be heavily involved. Danny Welbeck is apparently carrying a knock.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker