World Cup qualifying/European Under-21 Championship Open Thread

Joel Auerbach

This is your open thread to discuss all things World Cup qualifying and European U-21 Championship for today and tomorrow. Here's a listing of games that may or may not interest you -- sides with Manchester United players on their squads will be in bold.

TUESDAY

* South Korea vs Uzbekistan | 12:00pm BST, 7:00am EST | World Cup -- This is a pretty massive qualifier for this region. South Korea can essentially earn passage to Brazil 2014 with a single win from one of their final two qualifiers. Here's a good preview for this round of qualifying in Asia.

* Iraq vs Japan | 3:30pm BST, 10:30am EST | World Cup qualifier -- Japan was the first country to qualify for Brazil 2014 so it might be possible that Shinji Kagawa is rested.

* Israel vs England | 5:00pm BST, 12:00pm EST | Euro U-21 Championship -- England have already been eliminated so it's possible that Wilfried Zaha -- who has been carrying a knock in recent weeks -- could be rested.

* Spain vs Ireland | 10:00pm BST, 5:00pm EST | International friendly -- Two European sides playing in New York City?

* Ecuador vs Argentina | 10:00pm BST, 5:00pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- Antonio Valencia has been in fine form as of late for Ecuador by some accounts. This match will be played 2,800 meters above sea level (9,350 feet)!

* Mexico vs Costa Rica | 1:00am BST (Wednesday), 8:00pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- This one will be played in elevation as well: 2,240 meters (7,350 ft). Javier Hernandez ('Chicharito') is almost certain to start for El Tri.

* United States vs Panama | 3:00am BST (Wednesday), 10:00pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- A certain extremely good-looking TBB editor will be in attendance.

WEDNESDAY

* Spain vs Holland | 5:00pm BST, 12:00pm EST | Euro U-21 Championship -- Possible transfer targets Thiago Alcantara (Spain) and Kevin Strootman (Holland) might be action. However, they could be rested, as well, since both sides have already qualified for the semi-final.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker