World Cup qualifying/European U-21 Championship Open Thread

USA TODAY Sports

There are a plethora of intriguing internationals today and through the weekend -- whether that be world cup qualifiers or the European Under-21 Championship. This open thread is available for you to discuss all of the happenings from it. Here's a listing of some matches that you might find interesting:

FRIDAY

* Croatia vs Scotland | 7:15pm BST, 2:15pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- Come to Old Trafford, Luka.

* Belgium vs Serbia | 7:45pm BST, 2:45pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- Potential transfer target Marouane Fellaini will likely be deployed as a No.6 for Belgium.

* Czech Republic vs Italy | 7:45pm BST, 2:45pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- Andrea Pirlo!

* Austria vs Sweden | 7:45pm BST, 2:45pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- Zlatan!

* Ireland vs Faroe Islands | 7:45pm BST, 2:45pm EST | World Cup qualifier

* Portugal vs Russia | | 8:45pm BST, 3:45pm EST | World cup qualifier -- This is the headline qualifier around Europe for this round. Russia currently are the group leaders. Portugal desperately need a result, if not a win.

* Argentina vs Columbia | 11:05pmBST, 6:05pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- Messi (if fit) and Falcao! This is the headline qualifier in South America for this round.

* Peru vs Ecuador | 3:10am BST (Saturday), 10:10pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- Tony V!

* Jamaica vs United States | 2:30am BST (Saturday), 9:30pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- I'll be sweating this one.

* Panama vs Mexico | 3:05am BST (Saturday), 10:05pm EST | World Cup qualifier -- Chicharito amazingly has 32 goals for Mexico in just 47 appearances.

SATURDAY

* England vs Norway | 5:00pm BST, 12:00pm EST | European U-21 Championship -- Stuart Pearce says Wilfried Zaha should be 'fit' and 'ready' for this match.

* Italy vs Israel | 7:30pm BST, 2:30pm EST | European U-21 Championship -- PSG's Marco Verratti really impressed against England.

SUNDAY

* Holland vs Russia | 5:00pm BST, 12:00pm EST | European U-21 Championship -- Another chance to see Kevin Strootman, a rumored transfer target.

* Germany vs Spain | 7:30pm BST, 2:30pm EST | European U-21 Championship -- David de Gea !Thiago!

* Brazil vs France | 8:00pm BST, 3:00pm EST | International friendy -- Patrice Evra?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Join The Busby Babe

You must be a member of The Busby Babe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Busby Babe. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker