clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

European Under-21 Championship Open Thread

New, comments

An open thread to discuss all of the happenings of the first two days of the Euro U-21 Championship.

Clive Mason

The European Under-21 Championship begins today in Israel. The first two days sees Manchester United's Wilfried Zaha in action for England and David de Gea for Spain. In addition, rumored transfer targets such as Spain's Thiago Alcantara and Holland's Kevin Strootman will be on display as well. Furthermore, there will a plethora of other quality players participating-- perhaps some that also are United targets. If you desire a preview of the tournament, SB Nation has you covered here. Here's a listing of the games for today and tomorrow

WEDNESDAY

* Israel vs Norway | 5:00pm BST, 12:00pm EST

* England vs Italy | 7:30pm BST, 2:30pm EST

THURSDAY

* Spain vs Russia | 5:00pm BST, 12:00pm EST

* Holland vs Germany | 7:30pm BST, 2:30pm EST

*****

Which teams and players are you looking forward to most watch? Who do you fancy to win the tournament? We invite you to discuss the happenings of it all in this open thread.