clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester United vs. Aston Villa: how to watch EPL online, tv listings, live stream link

Will the fun continue?

Clive Mason/Getty Images

Manchester United resume their Premier League campaign at home to struggling, yet ominously resurgent Aston Villa on Saturday afternoon. Tim Sherwood's side have managed to pick up a couple of wins over the last few weeks, and will no doubt fancy their chances of upsetting the odds to pick up a point or three.

However, should Louis van Gaal's side turn up as they have done in their last few matches, United should be able to record another win. Things have visibly clicked into place of late, with the players having found a bubbly tempo that had been so desperately lacking throughout most of the campaign. Long may it continue.

How to watch

Match time: 3 p.m. BST, 10 a.m. ET

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester

TV: Thanks to the amazing Saturday three o'clock rule, this game isn't being televised in the UK. However, over in the US, you can see the game on both NBCSN and NBC Universo, and online at Sports Live Extra. Everybody else on planet Earth, head on over to LiveSoccerTV for your viewing options.


United have made just one change from the win over Liverpool before the international break, with Marcos Rojo returning to the starting lineup in place of Chris Smalling. He has been ill over the last week, and has been omitted from the matchday squad.

The only surprise for Villa is the omission of winger Scott Sinclair, who has presumably picked up a late injury. Andreas Weimann has come into the starting lineup in his place, which could well signal a switch away from a 4-4-2 to a 4-2-3-1.

Manchester United (4-2-3-1): David de Gea; Antonio Valencia, Phil Jones, Marcos Rojo, Daley Blind; Ander Herrera, Michael Carrick; Juan Mata, Marouane Fellaini, Ashley Young; Wayne Rooney.

Subs: Victor Valdés, Rafael da Silva, Paddy McNair, Andreas Pereira, Adnan Januzaj, Ángel Di María, Radamel Falcao.

Aston Villa (4-2-3-1): Aston Villa: Alan Hutton, Jores Okore, Ciaran Clark, Matthew Lowton; Fabian Delph, Carlos Sánchez; Charles N'Zogbia, Andreas Weimann, Gabriel Agbonlahor; Christian Benteke.

Subs: Shay Given, Ron Vlaar, Leandro Bacuna, Joe Cole, Carles Gil, Nathan Baker, Jack Grealish.