clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester United vs. Club Brugge 2015 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch online

It's the second leg of the Champions League playoffs, and Manchester United take a two-goal lead to Belgium.

Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

If it hadn't been for Marouane Fellaini's last minute goal at Old Trafford on Tuesday, Manchester United might well have been going into this match — by far the most important so far this season — with more than a little trepidation. A one-goal lead could have been squeaky; two should be enough, particularly if Brugge adopt the same lackadaisical approach to defending that opened up last week's.

As such, Louis van Gaal is expected to shuffle his team around. David de Gea won't be returning, and nor will Marcos Rojo, who is still searching for fitness after what must have been quite the summer. But Fellaini could be in from the start, and so too might Ashley Young. Oh, and some bloke called "Ander Herrera" is expected to start. Never heard of him.

As for Brugge, well, manager Michel Preud'Homme declared that his team would need a "miracle" to get through. That'll get spirits up, Michel! Nice one!

Match date/time: Wednesday 26 August, 19:45 BST/14:45 ET

Venue: Jan Breydel Stadium, Bruges

TV: If you're in the UK and you get Freeview television then you're in luck, since BT Sport will showing the game free-to-air on their BT Sport Showcase channel, the better to persuade you to fork out for everything else. In the US, it's on Fox Sports 1. Elsewhere in the world, head over to LiveSoccerTV for details.

Online: The match will be streamed via the BT Sport website and app for subscribers. In the US, you'll need Fox Sports Go.


United: Sergio Romero, Luke Shaw, Daley Blind, Chris Smalling, Matteo Darmian, Michael Carrick, Ander Herrera, Memphis Depay, Adnan Januzaj, Juan Mata, Wayne Rooney

Subs: Sam Johnstone, Paddy McNair, Morgan Schneiderlin, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Ashley Young, Marouane Fellaini, Javier Hernandez

Club Brugge: Bolat, De Fauw, Castelletto, Duarte, De Bock, Vormer, Claudemir, Vazquez, Diaby, De Sutter, Bolingoli

Subs: Bruzese, Meunier, Vanakan, Cools, De Smul, Dierckx, Oulare