clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Euro 2016, Day Three: Time, TV schedule and streaming options

New, comments

It's another triple header in the Euros on Sunday.

Charles McQuillan/Getty Images

And so after Wales' ecstasy and England's disappointment, it's Northern Ireland's time at the European Championships today: they mark their return to major tournament action with a difficult game against Poland (5 p.m. BST, 12 p.m. ET). Northern Ireland had an impressive qualifying campaign, but were drawn in an easy group; this match will prove a very stern test indeed. Will Kyle Lafferty be able to maintain his rather uncharacteristic goalscoring exploits? Very probably not.

That game comes between two others. The day's play gets underway with Turkey taking on Croatia, with the former back after a rocky few years of qualification disappointment (2 p.m. BST, 9 a.m. ET). They're a talented young team, and are almost certain to give Croatia a difficult match. The day's final fixture is, however, arguably the most interesting one: reigning world champions Germany go head-to-head with Ukraine (8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET). Stay here to discuss all of the action as it unfolds.

Are there any United players in action?

Yep, two: Germany's Bastian Schweinsteiger and Northern Ireland's Paddy McNair.

What about potential transfer targets?

Turkey's free-kick specialist Hakan Çalhanoğlu is one to keep an eye on, though probably more through hope than expectation. Poland defensive midfielder Grzegorz Krychowiak has also been linked with United recently, though Barcelona are also said to be interested in the Sevilla man's services.

How can I catch the action?

For those in the UK, the first match of the day is on ITV, with the subsequent two games on the BBC. For those in the States, you can veg out in front of ESPN all day. All of these options come with their respective online services. For all other locations check out this handy page from Live Soccer TV.