clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Euro 2016, Day Four: Time, TV schedule and streaming options

New, comments

There are three United players in action in France on Monday.

Claudio Villa/Getty Images

Though Sunday's Euro 2016 games served up some good football (and a goal by a Manchester United player), Monday's billing looks even better. Things get underway with defending champions Spain taking on the Czech Republic in Toulouse, with Vicente del Bosque's side out to demonstrate that their shock elimination at the group stages of the last World Cup was an exception rather than the new rule (2 p.m. BST, 9 a.m. ET).

That fixture is followed up by the Republic of Ireland's match against Zlatan Ibrahimović's Sweden, in a game that should be fairly evenly matched (5 p.m. BST, 12 p.m. ET). Zlatan is undoubtedly the star of a fairly ordinary Sweden team, and they'll be relying on him to turn in a big performance. However, once again UEFA have saved the best till last, with Belgium getting set to take on an unconvincing Italy team in the last of the day's action (8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET)

Are there any United players in action?

Yep, three. It remains to be seen whether David de Gea will start over Iker Casillas between the sticks for Spain, though Matteo Darmian is one of the first names on Italy's teamsheet. Marouane Fellaini may not get a start for Belgium, but we can probably expect to see him at some point.

For a full list of United players at the Euros, click here.

Zlatan is almost certainly a United player, but as he's not yet been confirmed, we're not counting our chickens; instead, he's occupying this liminal space between 'player' and 'target'.

What about potential transfer targets?

United have been linked with Spain's Álvaro Morata in recent weeks, though there are otherwise slim pickings on this front.

For a full list of players United may be scouting at the Euros, check out this.

How can I catch the action?

For those in the UK, the first match of the day is on ITV, with the subsequent two games on the BBC. For those in the States, you can, as ever, veg out in front of ESPN all day. All of these options come with their respective online services. For all other locations check out this handy page from Live Soccer TV.