clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Euro 2016, Day Six: Time, TV schedule and streaming options

New, comments

The hosts are back in action in the pick of the day's Euro 2016 games.

Clive Rose/Getty Images

English and Welsh eyes will be firmly fixed on the opening match of Euro 2016's sixth day, with their group rivals Russia taking on Slovakia in Lille (2 p.m. BST, 9 a.m. ET). Russia failed to impress in their last-gasp tournament-opening draw against the Three Lions, and will be looking to bounce back against a team that looks, on paper, the weakest in the tournament.

That game is followed up with the start of the Euros' second matchday and an encounter between Romania and Switzerland (5 p.m. BST, 12 p.m. ET). The former turned in a performance of impressive defensive tenacity against France in the very first game of the tournament, but still eventually succumbed to a 2-1 defeat. Their opponents were posed few problems by Albania, and will be looking to seal their qualification with a win here.

The hosts are back in action in the last of the day's three games, as they too go in search of their second victory. Didier Deschamps' side are not likely to have many problems against an Albania team without suspended captain Lorik Cana, though they'll be hoping to make lighter work of the major tournament debutants than they did Romania (8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET). If rumours are to be believed, Deschamps could well drop Paul Pogba and Antoine Griezmann, with Kingsley Coman and Anthony Martial hoping to come into the team.

Are there any United players in action?

Anthony Martial, Morgan Schneiderlin and, of course, Patrice Evra (France).

For a full list of United players at the Euros, click here.

What about potential transfer targets?

Not a great deal, unless you're really optimistic and think that we do really have a good chance of landing Pogba. Otherwise keep an eye on Switzerland's wonderkid Breel Embolo, though recent reports linking him with a move to Old Trafford appear to have cooled.

For a full list of players United may be scouting at the Euros, check out this.

How can I catch the action?

For those in the UK, the first match of the day is on the BBC, with the subsequent games on ITV. For those in the States, you can, as ever, veg out in front of ESPN all day. All of these options come with their respective online services. For all other locations check out this handy page from Live Soccer TV.