clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Euro 2016, Day Seven: Time, TV schedule and streaming options

New, comments

Make sure to minimise your browser when the boss walks past.

Dan Mullan/Getty Images

It's the big one folks. The first Euro 2016 match of the day sees the old Anglo-Welsh rivalry reignited in Lens, with Roy Hodgson's side knowing anything other than a win would leave them with an extraordinarily nervy task against Slovakia in their final group game. Chris Coleman's men, on the other hand, know victory would not only give them British bragging rights, but book their place in the knockout stages (2 p.m. BST, 9 a.m. ET).

If the day's opening game is the most exciting, then its second is the least. The third and final of the three British sides in the tournament,  Northern Ireland, are in action against Ukraine (5 p.m. BST, 12 p.m. ET). They'll look to bounce back from their disappointing defeat to Poland, though Michael O'Neill's side will come up against a stubborn and seasoned outfit that were unlucky to lose 2-0 to Germany in their opening fixture.

The third and final game sees Joachim 'oh-no-did-he-really-just-put-his-hands-down-there-and-OH-MY-GOD' Löw's Germany going head to head with their neighbours Poland, with both sides needing just a win to ensure their progression into the knockouts (8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET). Poland turned in a thoroughly impressive performance in their opening match, and with Robert Lewandowski and Arkadiusz Milik providing ample firepower up top, this could be a closer game than you'd imagine.

Are there any United players in action?

Potentially five United players will be in action: Wayne Rooney, Chris Smalling, Marcus Rashford (England); Paddy McNair (Northern Ireland); Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany).

For a full list of United players at the Euros, click here.

What about potential transfer targets?

Poland's Grzegorz Krychowiak has been linked with a big move away from Sevilla this summer, but otherwise, no. Unless you're feeling really optimistic, in which case, add to the list Gareth Bale (Wales), Toni Kroos (Germany), Robert Lewandowski (Poland).

For a full list of players United may be scouting at the Euros, check out this.

How can I catch the action?

For those in the UK, the first match of the day is on the BBC, with the subsequent games on ITV. For those in the States, you can, as ever, veg out in front of ESPN all day. All of these options come with their respective online services. For all other locations check out this handy page from Live Soccer TV.