clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Euro 2016, Day Eight: Time, TV schedule and streaming options

Italy and Spain are among the sides in action on day eight of Euro 2016.

Claudio Villa/Getty Images

The day's Euro 2016 action kicks off with perhaps the most intriguing game of the lot, with Italy going head-to-head against Sweden (2 p.m. BST, 9 a.m. ET). This Italy team is, on paper, the worst they've brought to a major tournament in quite a long time, though Antonio Conte's strategy worked perfect in their impressive tournament-opening victory over Belgium. Sweden, meanwhile, will be hoping for an improvement after barely scraping a draw against the Republic of Ireland.

The action then switches away from Group E and towards Group D for the rest of the day, with the day's second match being the Czech Republic's encounter with Croatia (5 p.m. BST, 12 p.m. ET). The latter currently sit joint-top of their group after kicking off the tournament with a win over Turkey, and, inspired by the genius of midfielder Luka Modrić, they'll be expecting to guarantee their advancement with a win over a fairly unspectacular Czech opponent.

The final game of the three sees defending champions Spain return to the pitch for the first time since snatching a last-gasp victory over the Czech Republic in their tournament opener (8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET). Vicente del Bosque's side had lots of possession though rather less penetration; they'll be hoping for a rather more comfortable victory when they take on a talented but inexperienced Turkey.

Are there any United players in action?

Just two: Matteo Darmian (Italy) and Marouane Fellaini (Belgium). Probably Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden), too.

For a full list of United players at the Euros, click here.

What about potential transfer targets?

We must admit, we're rapidly losing track of who United have been linked with, but in terms of concrete interest, we suspect not. Recent reports have suggested that José Mourinho is a big fan of Italy midfielder Marco Verratti, but we don't really believe he's about to drop a ridiculous sum to lure him from Paris Saint-Germain, and he's also not at the tournament.

For a full list of players United may be scouting at the Euros, check out this.

How can I catch the action?

For those in the UK, the first and last matches of the day are on ITV, with the Czech Republic's encounter with Croatia the BBC meat in the proverbial sandwich. For those in the States, you can, as ever, veg out in front of ESPN all day. All of these options come with their respective online services. For all other locations check out this handy page from Live Soccer TV.