clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Euro 2016, Day 12: Time, TV schedule and streaming options

Bastian Schweinsteiger and Paddy McNair are in action on Tuesday.

Alexander Hassenstein/Getty Images

The final Euro 2016 group stage matchday resumes with a super quadruple-header, with the loose ends to be tied up in two groups. The action gets underway with Northern Ireland taking on Germany and Ukraine taking on Poland, in a group that has so far proved surprisingly even (both 5 p.m. BST, noon ET). Germany head in at the top of the group, though only tiebreakers keep them above second-placed Poland. Northern Ireland are a point further back, with Ukraine rock bottom on a big fat zero.

Once Group C's done and dusted, attention turns to Group D. An impressive Croatia will look to bounce back from the disappointment of throwing away a two-goal lead against the Czech Republic last time out by overhauling Spain -- a task rather easier said than done. Meanwhile, said Czechs will go head-to-head with Turkey, with both sides knowing that only a win will likely be enough to get them through into the knockout stages (both 8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET).

Are there any United players in action?

Two: Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany) and Paddy McNair (Northern Ireland).

For a full list of United players at the Euros, click here.

What about potential transfer targets?

Possibly Grzegorz Krychowiak (Poland), but that one seems to have gone quiet.

For a full list of players United may be scouting at the Euros, check out this.

How can I catch the action?

For those in the UK, the Group C action is on BBC One and the Red Button, while the Group D matches are on ITV1 and 4 respectively. For those in the States, you can, as ever, veg out in front of ESPN all day. All of these options come with their respective online services. For all other locations check out this handy page from Live Soccer TV.