clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Euro 2016, Day 15: Time, TV schedule and streaming options

New, comments

There's another full day of football in France, as the first knockout round continues apace.

Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The second day of Euro 2016 knockout action kicks off with the hosts taking on the Republic of Ireland in Lyon (2 p.m. BST, 9 a.m. ET). Didier Deschamps' side certainly didn't dominate their group stage matches as had been anticipated, and will be hoping to fare rather better against a side that only squeezed into the knockouts by dint of a last-gasp Robbie Brady (a Manchester United academy graduate) against Italy.

That opener is followed up with Germany's encounter with Slovakia in Lille (5 p.m. BST, 12 p.m. ET). The reigning World Cup champions are clearly favourites, though the Slovaks' impressive performances in France so far suggest this could well be a potential banana-skin. All eyes will be on star and captain Marek Hamšík, who will have to turn in a world class performance if his side are to come away with an unlikely victory.

The last of the day's three matches is perhaps the least exciting, though Hungary will be confident of causing an upset against Belgium (8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET). Hungary have so far made up for their lack of raw talent with outstanding organisation; Belgium, in contrast, often seem to be held back by the incompetence of their coach Marc Wilmots. It'll be interesting to see if tactics can trump talent in Toulouse.

Are there any United players in action?

Four: Anthony Martial and Morgan Schneiderlin (France), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany) and Marouane Fellaini (Belgium).

For a full list of United players at the Euros, click here.

What about potential transfer targets?

If you're feeling optimistic, Paul Pogba (France).

For a full list of players United may be scouting at the Euros, check out this.

How can I catch the action?

For those in the UK, the two early games are on ITV, and the later one over on the BBC. For those in the States, you can, as ever, veg out in front of ESPN all day. All of these options come with their respective online services. For all other locations check out this handy page from Live Soccer TV.