clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester United vs. Wigan Athletic 2017 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch FA Cup online

New, comments

More cup football for the bouncing Busby Babes.

Doncaster Rovers v Notts County - FA Cup Third Round Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

Liverpool, embarrassed by Wolverhampton Wanderers. Brighton, overturned by Lincoln City. Newcastle, humbled by Oxford. And Tottenham nearly, oh so nearly, taken to a replay by Wycombe. As FA Cup weekends go, this one's going as it should.

The onus is now on Manchester United to avoid becoming the next instalment of magic. This is partly so we can keep laughing at that Liverpool result, but mostly because the FA Cup is fun and it would be nice to make a decent fist of defending the thing. Also, a decent win over Wigan Athletic today will mean we could all forget about that aberration against Hull and move on with our lives.

Wigan, promoted from League One last season, are currently sat in the relegation zone of the Championship, though they've won their last two league games. They don't score often — no team in the Championship has fewer goals — but with former United U21 coach Warren Joyce in the dugout and Reece James, Nick Powell, Andy Kellett and Ryan Tunnicliffe all in the squad, the curse of the ex is strong here.

HOW TO WATCH

When: 16.00 UK time, 11.00 Eastern, 8.00 Pacific

Where: Old Trafford, Manchester

Why: Entertainment, diversion, the pursuit of glory and shiny silver cups

Television: This being the FA Cup, United are on BBC One in the UK. Over in the US, the game's on Fox Sports One. Everybody else, have a look at livesoccertv.

Online: Via the BBC iPlayer in the UK, and Fox Sports Go in the US

This will also be our live thread for the game, so join us in the comments for hope, despair, and whatever else comes up.