clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Blackburn Rovers vs. Manchester United 2017 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch FA Cup online

New, comments

More cup action for United today, as Jose Mourinho and company make the short trip to Ewood Park.

AFC Wimbledon v Sutton United - The Emirates FA Cup Third Round Replay Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

To say Blackburn Rovers isn't a happy club at the moment is something of an understatement. The fans are still deeply unhappy with their owners, international chicken conglomerate Venky's, and the manager who kept them in the Championship last season, Paul Lambert, took the first opportunity he could to jump ship.

In his place, Owen Coyle has been doing ... not so great. They're currently in 23rd place in the Championship, with only divisional whipping boys Rotherham United between them and dead last. They also have a few injury worries ahead of today's game: Hope Akpan and Elliott Bennett are both suspended, Sam Gallagher is injured, and there may be a couple of other absentees as well.

On the United side of things, Wayne Rooney and Michael Carrick's mysterious "muscle problems" may rule them out, and Henrikh Mkhitaryan's illness could see him miss the second game in a row. Off the pitch, things should be more fun. United will be taking a large allocation, so there should be plenty of support in the stands.

HOW TO WATCH

When: 16.15 UK time, 11.15 Eastern, 8.15 Pacific

Where: Ewood Park, Blackburn

Television: You'll need BT Sport in the UK, and Fox Sports 1 in the USA. Everybody else, hie thee to livesoccertv.

Streaming: BT Sport's streaming service will have the game, as will Fox Soccer 2GO USA.

This will also be our Live Thread for the game, so feel free to join us in the comments section as the action unfolds.