clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saint-Étienne vs. Manchester United 2017 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch Europa League online

New, comments

Manchester United take a commanding lead to France in search of Europa League progress.

Manchester United v AS Saint-Etienne - UEFA Europa League Round of 32: First Leg Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

With a three-goal lead and a clean sheet from the first leg, it seems only natural that the build-up to the second leg against Saint-Étienne has focused more on those players that haven't flown out to France, than those that have.

It looks as though Luke Shaw is being forced through the same cycle of first criticism, then praise, but either way no game time that both Henrikh Mkhitaryan and Anthony Martial went though earlier in the season. Wayne Rooney, meanwhile, is definitely not being forced out of the club by Jose Mourinho. But he's also not fit, he may not make the cup final at the weekend, and has he considered the excellent property prices in China?

All that said, if United's players — the playing ones — start thinking that they're through as a matter of course, then Saint-Étienne have the ability to cause them problems. Last week's clean sheet owed more to wonky finishing than it did any defensive solidity. Nobody's won anything yet.

HOW TO WATCH

When: 17.00 UK time, 12.00 Eastern, 9.00 Pacific

Where: Stade Geoffroy-Guichard

Television: BT Sport 3 in the UK, Fox Sports 1 in the USA; everybody else, head over to livesoccertv

Streaming: BT Sport's app has you covered in the UK, and Fox Soccer 2GO USA

This will also be our Live Thread for the game, so feel free to join us in the comments section as the action unfolds.