clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Rostov vs Manchester United 2017 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch Europa League online

New, comments

Hot Europa League action! Manchester United are in Russia for the first leg of their Europa League last 16 tie.

Manchester United v AFC Bournemouth - Premier League Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images

Manchester United are a cup team. Manchester United have always been a cup team. And given last weekend's peculiar failure to overcome Bournemouth in the Premier League, it's just as well.

So it's back to the cups we go, and to the Europa League, which looks to be United's best chance of qualifying for next year's Champions League and keeping all their sponsors happy. United seem to be favourites in most eyes against FC Rostov, but with a long journey and a dodgy pitch to contend with, there's plenty of scope for tonight's game to end up being very awkward indeed.

Another awkward question: who does Jose Mourinho pick? The state of the pitch means that Henrikh Mkhitaryan may miss out, and Wayne Rooney hasn't even travelled, the lazy so-and-so. Zlatan Ibrahimovic wil likely start, given his enforced exile from forthcoming domestic duties. But behind him? Your guess is as good as ours. Well, probably better.

HOW TO WATCH

When: 18:00 UK time, 13:00 Eastern, 10:00 Pacific

Where: Olimp-2, Rostov-on-Don

Television: In the UK, BT Sport 2. In the US of A, Fox Sports 2. In Vanuatu and Tuvalu, Sky Sport 3 NZ. Everybody else, mosey on over to livesoccertv.

Streaming: The BT Sport app and Fox Soccer 2Go have got you covered in the UK and US.

This will also be our Live Thread for the game, so share your thoughts as the action unfolds in the comments section. In the meantime, have a read of our exclusive interview with an FC Rostov ultra.