clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018: Day 3 at the Busby Babe

New, comments

After a cracking day 2, more United stars are in action during day 3.

France Team Arrives in Moscow - 2018 FIFA World Cup Photo by Oleg Nikishin/Getty Images

Spain and Portugal gave us a quite a show on Day 2 of the World Cup. It was a great day for Manchester United’s past in Ronaldo, but not so much much for their present in David De Gea. Yikes. Anyway, Saturday has four games in store, and some things to watch for Reds everywhere.

France vs. Australia

Time: 13:00 Moscow time, 11:00 UK time, 6:00 AM on the east coast of the USA, and 3:00 in the godforsaken morning over on the west. Just don’t bother going to bed, west coasters.

How to watch: BBC One in the UK, Fox Sports 1 or Telemundo in the US. Everyone else, head on over to livesoccer.

How to watch online: You’ll need BBC iPlayer in the UK, and Telemundo’s stream in the USA.

Argentina vs. Iceland

Time: 16:00 Moscow time, 14:00 UK time, 9:00 AM on the east coast of the USA, and 6:00 AM over on the west.

How to watch: ITV 1 in the UK, and Fox or Telemundo in the US. For everyone else, livesoccer.

How to watch online: You’ll need ITV’s online player in the UK, and Telemundo’s stream in the USA.

Peru vs. Denmark

Time: 19:00 Moscow time, 17:00 UK time, noon on the east coast of the USA, and 9:00 AM over on the west.

How to watch: BBC One in the UK, Fox Sports 1 or Telemundo in the US. For everyone else, livesoccer.

How to watch online: You’ll need BBC iPlayer in the UK, and Telemundo’s stream in the USA.

Croatia vs. Nigeria

Time: 22:00 Moscow time, 20:00 UK time, 3:00 PM on the east coast of the USA, and noon over on the west.

How to watch: ITV 1 in the UK, and Fox Sports 1 or Telemundo in the US. For everyone else, livesoccer.

How to watch online: You’ll need ITV’s online player in the UK, and Telemundo’s stream in the USA.

Manchester United points of interest

In the first match of day, United’s most high profile player takes center stage under a significant amount of scrutiny. Luckily for Paul Pogba, Australia should not offer much resistance. Antoine Griezmann is a certain starter as well, but the long rumored Mourinho target has already made a bellend of himself with a bizarre televised “decision” that he will be staying at Atletico Madrid next season.

Marcos Rojo shouldn’t have too much trouble in Argentina’s back line against Iceland, and like the rest of the team, will probably just need to stay out of Lionel Messi’s way while he does the business.

The remaining two games should be good fun, but there’s not much of specific interest to United, unless you’re a masochist that wants those Ivan Perišić links to pop up again this summer.

This is our live thread for the day. Join us in the comments below!