clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bruno Fernandes and Anthony Martial headline Manchester United 2019/20 Season Awards

Manchester United have announced their annual season awards recipients

Manchester United v Watford FC - Premier League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Manchester United have announced the recipients of their annual end of season awards for the 2019/20 season, with Bruno Fernandes and Anthony Martial taking home the POTY honors. A long and unusual campaign finally came to a close in August, and though the club once again failed to obtain any silverware, Champions League qualification was secured because of a late season surge. This good run of form was kickstarted by the partnership of Bruno and Tony, and their play only improved when Marcus Rashford and Paul Pogba returned from injury post-restart.

The awards, usually handed out at a ceremony in May, come at an odd time ahead of the 2020/21 season, but serve as a reminder of just how much improvement we saw from the squad last season. Expectations are high now, but the talent is there.

Here is the full list of awards for the 2019/20 season:

Sir Matt Busby Fans’ Player of the Year: Bruno Fernandes

Players’ Player of the Year: Anthony Martial

Women’s Player of the Year: Haley Ladd

U-23s Player of the Year: James Garner

Jimmy Murphy Youth Player of the Year: Anthony Elanga

Goal of the Season: Marcus Rashford (EFL Cup vs. Chelsea)