clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rescheduled date for Manchester United vs. Liverpool announced

New, comments

United will now play three games in five days.

Manchester United fan protest - Old Trafford Photo by Barrington Coombs/PA Images via Getty Images

Manchester United’s May schedule has now been confirmed, with the release of the final fixture changes for 2020/21 - including a new date for the postponed Liverpool match.

United v Liverpool will now be played at 20:15 BST (3.15 p.m. ET) on Thursday May 13th.

The new date means United will now play three games in the space of five days.

United’s Old Trafford encounter with Leicester City, which had been moved from its original date of May 15 to May 12 due to the Foxes’ involvement in the FA Cup Final, has now been brought forward another 24 hours and will be played on Tues May 11 at 6:00 p.m. BST (1 p.m. ET).

That game falls just 52 hours after United are due to kick-off their Premier League game against Aston Villa at Villa Park on Sunday.

But by moving the Leicester fixture to May 11, the Premier League have now been able to stage United versus Liverpool at 8:15 p.m. (3.15 p.m.) on the Thursday — 50 hours after the home team kick-off against Leicester.